September - October 2018

Futureproof young people


National Theatre of Scotland is staging a major radical new festival of international performing arts, created by young people working alongside renowned Scottish, British and international theatre practitioners.

Ten leading UK and international artists, specialising in daring new work, will embed themselves in ten communities around the country, working with local young groups to co-create, design, develop and stage a performance.

The ten productions will then take place in locations across Scotland as part of the Futureproof Festival.

Futureproof Performances

Young people involved in these performances:

Alexander Payne, Benjamin Ferguson, Dylan James Alan Stevens, Euan Coull, Eve Buglass, Iona Mackinlay-Vich, Kamao Williams, Khadea Kuchenmeister, Flora Bui Quang Da, Egan Chan, Chloe Crossan, Jamie Ireland, Rory Angus Collingridge Watt, Eve Grant, Jamie Carney, Alice Connie, Grace Connie, Ella Dickie, Emily Eden, Jo McCartney, Kassidy McLachlan, Matthew Meek, Anna Mullen, Poppy Paterson, Isabella Ritchie, Kelsey Taylor, Amy Teasdale, Jenna Telfer, Ashton, Sean, Calum, Aaron, Joanna, Magnus, Ross, Karis, Caulumn Andrews, Zoe Crabb, Rachel Dunlay, Paris Fabian, Michael Johnson, Lucy Lees, Lucy Newbery, Carrie Smith, Andrew Stewart, Brendan Vickers, Brodie, Caitlin Riddell, Charlie Welsh, Ellie-Mae Scott, Emily, Emily Loveland, Emma Riddell, Grace, Holly Gray, Jack Wilsom, Jake Jay-Lewin, Jamie Scott, Lauren Bird, Lewis Cowie, Mawgan Lean, Rebecca, Sam Welch, Steven, Teigan, Ben, Corey, Deri, Jamie, Lee, Robbie, Sean, Avy, Corrie, Tony Anderson, Summer Campbell, Finlay Duff, Calum Moore, Brogan Murray, Kayleigh Shields, Chelsea Wolecki, Logan Blanchard, Lily Brown, Zoe Campbell, Sophie Christie, Sasha Esslemont, Abigail Jonker, Katie Marshall, Connie McDonald, Rachael Morrison, Nommie Soplantila, Ailsa Shepherd, Charlie Faddes, Andrew Daniel Lang, Julie Burns, Lucy Newbery, Scarlett, Amber Saunders, Evie O'Hagen Hughes, Andew Greig, Joe McNair, Amy Lovett, Claire-Louise Murphy, Iain McWillians, Megan Pearson, Aaron Bond, Rachel Meek, William Stewart, Sam Todd, Euan Kemp, Catriona Hill, Christopher McCluskey, Gabi McClurkin, Sophie Harvey, Samuel Buchanan, Katie Smith, Lucille Lennie, Jodie Robertson, Lauren Kenny, Liam McCourt, Robyn McKell, Demi McDowall, Natalie Lockhart, Amy Thomson, Abby Harkness, Euan Caldow, Katie Trotter, Sarah Carrick, Taylor McInnes, Kiera Leanne Anderson, Daniel Inkster, Daisy M Leask, Julie Mullay, Louise Witham, Thipeeshan Balakrishnan, Jack Tully, Craig McCorquodale, Sonja Kovacevic, Sula Brookes, Miranda Moss, Jamie Deyell, Lydia Hay, Peter Muir, Grace Anderson, Erin Jamieson, Charlie White, Jessica Falconer, Vaila Crow