Total Immediate Collective Imminent Terrestrial Salvation

Jesus didn’t die so we could be reborn, lady, the stars did.

The writer leads his followers towards the end of this world and the start of a new one. The book he’s written predicts it all – the equations, the black hole, all the words we’ll speak till then.

On this last day, at this last hour, a defector finds her voice and returns.

Total Immediate Collective Imminent Terrestrial Salvation is a new play by Tim Crouch (Adler & GibbThe AuthorAn Oak TreeBeginners). It tells the story of a man who, compensating for his own failure, manipulates a group of people to sit in a place together and believe in something that isn’t true.

The play is presented through the parallel worlds of stage action and illustrated text. Audience and actors turn the pages together. They study the images together. Sometimes – with agreement – they share the words.

You will be invited to read aloud during the performance, so don’t forget your reading glasses.

Further dates and venues to be announced.

Written by Tim Crouch. Directed by Karl James and Andy Smith. Illustrated by Rachana Jadhav.

A National Theatre of Scotland production in association with the Royal Court Theatre, Teatro do Bairro Alto, Lisbon and Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA).

Running Time:

75 mins (no interval)

Accessible performances available:

  • BSL British Sign Language Performance

  • Audio Described

  • Touch Tour

  • Relaxed Performance

Recommended Age Guide:

14+

Language:

English

Book tickets and view venue details

£20

07/08/2019 - 25/08/2019

  • Wed 07 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
    Sold Out
  • Thu 08 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
    Sold Out
  • Fri 09 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Sat 10 Aug 2019 3:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Sat 10 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Sun 11 Aug 2019 3:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Sun 11 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Tue 13 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
    Sold Out
  • Wed 14 Aug 2019 3:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Wed 14 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Thu 15 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Fri 16 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Sat 17 Aug 2019 3:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Sat 17 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Sun 18 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Tue 20 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
    Sold Out
  • Wed 21 Aug 2019 3:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Thu 22 Aug 2019 3:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Thu 22 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Fri 23 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Sat 24 Aug 2019 3:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Sun 25 Aug 2019 3:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance
  • Sun 25 Aug 2019 8:00 pm
    Inclusive Performance