My Left / Right Foot - the Musical

Runtime: 90 minutes

Book tickets and view venue details

Assembly Roxy, Edinburgh

01/08/2018 - 27/08/2018

£10-16

Book now
  • Wed 01 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Thu 02 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Fri 03 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Sat 04 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Sun 05 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Mon 06 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Tue 07 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Thu 09 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Fri 10 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Sat 11 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Sun 12 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Mon 13 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Wed 15 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Thu 16 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Fri 17 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Sat 18 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Sun 19 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described, Relaxed Performance On Sale
  • Mon 20 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Wed 22 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Thu 23 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Fri 24 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Sat 25 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Sun 26 Aug 2018
    BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale
  • Mon 27 Aug 2018
    6:10 pm BSL (British Sign Language) performance, Captioned, Audio Described On Sale

National Theatre of Scotland and Bird of Paradise co-production

My Left Right Foot – the Musical

‘Life, laughter and the occasional miracle’

The local am-dram society is under pressure to comply with the equalities agenda. They come up with a cunning plan to create a gripping show starring ‘the disabled’. What could be better than the Oscar-winning ‘My Left Foot’? The only snag is they’re having real trouble finding any disabled actors – but that never stopped Daniel Day-Lewis!

In the world of amateur theatre, winning the one-act festival isn’t a matter of life and death – it’s much more important. Enthusiastic Amy thinks she can save the day but is grumpy Chris up for the challenge? Gillian has been given the role of Movement Director but she’s only got Grade Three Modern and Tap, and Grant – well Grant’s just too busy fancying himself. Throw in a few love triangles and throw out political correctness, all the drama happens behind the curtains.

From Robert Softley Gale, co-director of Wendy Hoose and creator of If These Spasms Could Speak and Blanche & Butch. Original music by award-winning partnership Scott Gilmour and Claire McKenzie with additional songs by Richard Thomas (Jerry Springer – The Opera). Birds of Paradise and National Theatre of Scotland present this hilarious new musical, celebrating BOP’s 25th anniversary.

All performances of My left Right Foot offer integrated BSL, audio description, loop and captioning.

Relaxed Performance on 19 August.

www.madeinscotlandshowcase.com

Creative team

Production team

Cast

Production Sponsors